Travail corporel - Haut du corps

Here you will find 5 simple exercises that you can do yourself. This is the base of Jeremy’s customized program.

Upper Body Workout

This exercise works the biceps, triceps, pecks, deltoids and back.

Place yourself in the push-up position: stretch, your stomach facing the floor, only your toes and hands are touching the floor. Place your hands 10 cm apart and slightly turned inwards. First complete 5 push-ups, by lowering your chest by bending your arms, push-up straightening your arms. Inhale as you go down, exhale as you come up. Rest a few minutes and then do another 5 pushups in the same fashion. Progressively increase the number of push-ups each time.

Attention! Do not raise your bottom as you lower yourself, your body remains flat and board-like.

 

chaise

Thighs and Bottom

The “squat” is a basic movement that works a number of muscle groups. It is an important exercise that is often neglected, as most people prefer to focus on the upper body.

Begin by spreading your legs about shoulder width apart and keep your back straight, slightly lean forward. Lower and form a right angle with your knees, like you are going to sit in a chair and slowly stand up using your quadriceps. Inhale as you lower and exhale as you rise. You may place a support under your heels (5cm thick x 10cm long) for a better position for your body. Repeat this exercise 15 to 20 times, with a one minute rest in between sets.

Attention! Do not lower your head nor arch your back.

 

abdos

Abdominals

This exercise focuses on your abdominals, to achieve what is known as “6 pack abs”.

Sit down, your feet under a piece of furniture to hold them, bend your legs pressing them against each other, hands behind your head and the elbows open. Squeeze your stomach and lower towards the floor keeping your chest straight, lower slowly, inhale, and raise up contracting your muscles as you breathe out. Begin with 3 sets of 5 sit ups, working yourself up to 3 sets of 15 reps.

Attention! Your back must stay straight during the entire exercise and never be relaxed.

 

dorsaux

Legs

This exercise works each leg separately so you can easily concentrate on each side.

To do this movement called “the lunge”, begin with your feet slightly apart, shoulder width apart, with a straight back and head. Inhale and with your right leg, take a large step forward, keeping your chest as straight as possible. Lower your body by bending your knees. When your left thigh is parallel to the floor, return to the starting position with a smooth motion. Exhale and change legs. 3 sets of 15 reps, with a pause between sets of 45 to 60 seconds.

Attention! Make sure your leg is at a right angle when you are bending it and that you do not lean your body forward.

 

gainage

Abdominals

This exercise tones the abs.

The starting position of this movement is called “plank” because you are flat like a board. Place your forearms on the floor, shoulder width apart and perpendicular to the ground, feet and knees hip width apart. Raise your hips by stretching your legs, without bending your knees. Squeeze your abdominals and maintain this position for 30 seconds. Increase the holding time. Do 3 repetitions, with a recuperation time of one minute.

Attention! Keep your back straight and do not arch the back.

 

A few pointers for stretching

Warm up before you begin stretching: never stretch cold.
Do not be too harsh, progress slowly.
Learn to control your breathing, exhaling when you extend, when you are fully stretched, you should not be hurting! Know the limits that you can stretch.
Finally, make sure you drink plenty of water! Hydration is very important.

 
echauffement

Travail corporel - Haut du corps

Vous trouverez ici des mouvements simples que vous pourrez effectuer par vous-même. Cinq exercices de base parmi tous ceux que Jeremy Peltier prescrit dans le cadre d’un programme personnel.

Musculation du haut du corps

Cet exercice muscle notamment les biceps, triceps, pectoraux, deltoïdes et les dorsaux.

Placez-vous comme pour effectuer des pompes : allongé, le ventre tourné vers le sol, seuls vos doigts de pieds et vos mains prennent appui. Vos mains sont écartées d’environ 10 centimètres et tournées légèrement vers l’intérieur. Accomplissez une première série de 5 pompes en descendant le buste et en pliant les bras, puis en remontant les bras tendus. Vous inspirez en descendant et vous expirez en remontant. Reposez-vous quelques minutes puis retentez une nouvelle série de 5 pompes. Augmentez progressivement à chaque séance le nombre de pompes.

À ne pas faire: Ne descendez pas gardant les fessiers en l’air, ils doivent être dans le prolongement du corps en ligne droite, afin de préserver vos lombaires.

 

chaise

Musculation des cuisses et des fessiers

Le « squat » est un mouvement de base qui sollicite de nombreux groupes musculaires. C’est un exercice important et souvent négligé, dans la mesure où une majorité de personnes se concentrent sur le haut du corps.

Position de départ avec les pieds largeur bassin et le dos droit, légèrement penché en avant. Descendez en créant un angle droit avec le genou, comme si vous vouliez vous asseoir et relevez-vous doucement avec la pression des quadriceps. Inspiration pendant la descente et expiration pendant la montée. Il est possible de placer une cale sous le talon (5 cm d’épaisseur et 10 cm de large) pour donner une position optimale du bassin. Répétez l’exercice 15 à 20 fois, avec un temps de récupération intermédiaire d’une minute.

À ne pas faire: Ne baissez pas la tête et ne cambrez pas le dos.

 

abdos

Musculation des abdominaux

Cet exercice muscle la ceinture abdominale, pour un résultat appelée couramment « tablette de chocolat ».

Vous êtes assis, les pieds bloqués sous un meuble pour pouvoir prendre appui, vos jambes sont fléchies et l’une contre l’autre, les mains derrière la tête et les coudes ouverts. Effectuez des « abdos » en descendant le buste bien droit et lentement, en inspirant, puis remontez en contractant vos muscles et en soufflant. Commencez par trois séries de 5 puis tentez de parvenir à un objectif de trois séries de 15.

À ne pas faire: Le dos doit rester bien droit durant l’exercice et ne pas se relâcher.

 

dorsaux

Musculation des jambes

Cet exercice est fait pour travailler chaque jambe séparément, de façon unilatérale. Vous pouvez ainsi mieux vous concentrer sur chacune.

Pour effectuer ce mouvement appelé « les fentes », prenez la position de départ pieds légèrement écartés, largeur bassin, le dos droit la tête droite. Inspirez et faites un très grand pas en avant avec la jambe droite, en gardant le buste le plus droit possible. Descendez le corps en fléchissant le genou. Lorsque la cuisse droite est parallèle au sol, revenez à la position initiale avec une extension tonique. Expirez et changez de jambe. Trois séries de 15, avec un temps de récupération intermédiaire de 45 seconde à une minute.

À ne pas faire: Attention de bien garder un angle droit avec la jambe lors de la flexion et ne pas basculer le corps en avant.

 

gainage

Musculation de la ceinture ventrale

Cet exercice tonifie les abdominaux.

La position de départ de ce mouvement appelé « le gainage » est à plat ventre. Prenez appui sur les avant-bras, écartés largeur épaule et perpendiculaires au sol, pieds et genoux écartés largeur bassin Levez votre bassin en tendant les jambes, sans verrouiller les genoux. Serrez les abdominaux et maintenez la position 30 secondes au minimum pour commencer. Vous pourrez ensuite augmenter le temps en appui. 3 répétitions, avec avec un temps de récupération intermédiaire d’une minute.

À ne pas faire: Gardez la colonne vertébrale bien droite et ne cambrez pas le dos.

 

Quelques astuces pour mieux s’étirer

Échauffez-vous avant de vous étirer : jamais à froid,
Ne soyez pas trop brusque, restez progressif dans vos mouvements,
Apprenez à bien contrôler votre respiration, expiration lors de l’extension,
Lorsque vous vous étirez, vous ne devez pas souffrir ! Sachez placer des limites à vos extensions,
Et bien entendu, afin que vos muscles restent en forme : buvez de l’eau ! L’hydratation est primordiale.

 
echauffement